Sort by: Name |  Primary/Secondary 

Simon Elliott
Simon Elliott «

My name is Simon Elliott and I have been teaching since 1992. I graduated in ‘91 with a BSc. in Chemistry and took a PGCE 1992 in Science and Mathematics. From ‘92-’98, I taught Chemistry at 11-16 before moving into an LEA central team, supporting sc…

... »
(simon.elliott@computingatschool.org.uk)
Mounts Bay Academy, Penzance, Cornwall
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Clifford French
Clifford French «

ICT Strategy Manager at Camden School for Girls and ICT Coordinator at Norland Place School. Passionate about the role of physical devices - Raspberry Pi, Arduino and now the micro:bit - in bring computer science to life for students. Runs regular we…

... »
(clifford.french@computingatschool.org.uk)
The Camden School for Girls, London, London
Secondary
CAS London - King's College London/Queen Mary University of London
Dan Gardner
Dan Gardner «

UK secondary school teacher of Computer Science. Previously an industry IT specialist.

... »
(gardner@computingatschool.org.uk)
Alresford, Hampshire
Secondary
CAS South East - Southampton
Phil Gardner
Phil Gardner «

Teacher at large rural comp. Bucking the trend: not using micro:bits, but instead using C++ & Python for programming work on Ubuntu Linux PCs. Author of “Learn to Program Using C++ on the Raspberry Pi”.

... »
(phil.gardner@computingatschool.org.uk)
Tiverton High School, Tiverton, Devon
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Peter Gaynord
Peter Gaynord «

I’m a full time generalist KS2 classroom teacher for last 14 years. I have 20 years experience of industrial software development and I am a CAS Master Teacher.

... »
(peter.gaynord@computingatschool.org.uk)
Steve Greenhough
Steve Greenhough «

Head of Computing at Stoke Damerel Community College, Plymouth.

... »
(steve.greenhough@computingatschool.org.uk)
Stoke Damerel Community College, Plymouth, Devon
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Helen Greer
Helen Greer «

I have been working in a primary school for 12 years planning and delivering Computing for reception children through to year six. Prior to this I taught the European Computer Driving License, Microsoft Office, Levels 1, 2 and 3, Clait and Clait Plus…

... »
(helen.greer@computingatschool.org.uk)
Andrew Gunn
Andrew Gunn «

Spent 12 years as the East Sussex Local Authority consultant/manager for ICT. Now teach a mixed age class (Y4/5/6) two days a week and run my own consultancy the rest of the time.

... »
(andrew.gunn@computingatschool.org.uk)
Phil Hackett
Phil Hackett «

I started my career as an IT Apprentice at an IT Services company after taking A-Levels which included A-Level Computing. I then became a schools ICT technician which quickly turned in to IT Network Manager Role. After 9 years of working as a Network…

... »
(phil.hackett@computingatschool.org.uk)
Alder Grange School, Rossendale, Lancashire
Secondary
CAS North West - Lancaster