Sort by: Name |  Primary/Secondary 

Pete Bell
Pete Bell «

Pete is keen to engage pupils by teaching Computing ‘unplugged’, (without using computers). He is Hub Leader for Calderdale with 15 years experience of teaching ICT and Computing in the state and independent sectors. As Chief Examiner for Edexcel’s G…

... »
(pete.bell@computingatschool.org.uk)
Rishworth School, Rishworth, West Yorkshire
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
Chris Charles
Chris Charles «

I taught myself how to program on a ZX Spectrum+ that my parents bought me and I enjoyed this enough that I did a BSc (Hons) in Computer Science. Whilst at Uni I worked as a technician/help desk worker and after graduating I worked for a large softw…

... »
(christopher.charles@computingatschool.org.uk)
Pocklington School, Pocklington, Yorkshire
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
Pete Dring
Pete Dring «

I teach Computing and iMedia at Fulford School in York. I got involved with CAS because I really like the mentality of teachers supporting each other and sharing resources. I’m geeky enough to enjoy programming but think that computing lessons should…

... »
(pete.dring@computingatschool.org.uk)
Fulford School, York, Yorkshire
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
Dan Leighton
Dan Leighton «

Interests: assessment, digital literacy, inclusive education

Favourite questions: What have students actually learnt? Why is this important to them? How do we teach this better?

... »
(dan@sig7.com)
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
Kelly Adams
Kelly Adams «

Sixth Form Business and IT teacher (16-18) , Master Teacher, BTEC Trainer and Exam Moderator.

... »
(k.adams@s6f.org.uk)
Scarborough Sixth Form College, Bridlington, East Yorkshire
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
Michael Corkill
Michael Corkill «

I have a BSC (Hons) degree in Business Computing and have had many years experience working in the IT industry (mainly Graphic Design). Since becoming a secondary School Teacher in 2000. I have taught ICT and Computing at all levels including for the…

... »
(mcorkill@mcauley.org.uk)
The McAuley Catholic High School, Doncaster
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
Nick Field
Nick Field «

I have been teaching Computing in Secondary education for over two years now. Before that I worked for a City Learning Centre where I delivered workshops on all manner of ICT related subjects. Over the six years that I worked there I became intereste…

... »
(nick.field@computingatschool.org.uk)
Roundhay School, Leeds, nmfield2000@hotmail.com
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
stephen quayle
stephen quayle «

Manager of Horizon Innovation and Enterprise Centre

... »
(squayle4@horizoncc.co.uk)
Horizon Community College, Leeds
Secondary
CAS Yorkshire and the Humber - York
Andrew Hancox
Andrew Hancox «

I’m a Primary teacher in my 10th year. I am Computing co-ordinator, data manager and Assistant Head - my heart lies in Computing as I am passionate about using technology to prepare children for the future.

... »
(andrew.hancox@kirkburtonfirst.co.uk)