Sort by: Name |  Primary/Secondary 

Peter Gaynord
Peter Gaynord «

I am currently a secondary school Computing teacher. I have previously been a full time generalist KS2 classroom teacher for 14 years. I have 20 years experience of industrial software development and I am a CAS Master Teacher.

... »
(peter.gaynord@computingatschool.org.uk)
Anthea Hoverd
Anthea Hoverd «

I graduated in 1975 with a degree in Physics-with-Electronics and worked for a number of years as a programmer writing software for real-time systems using both low and high level languages. After a career break raising children I retrained as a math…

... »
(anthea.hoverd@computingatschool.org.uk)
Cambridge, anthea@hoverd.org
Secondary
CAS East of England
Nicky Hughes
Nicky Hughes «

My name is Nicky Hughes. My first experiences of programming were as an undergraduate programming in Fortran. My PhD research using satellite data for input into climate models confirmed my passion for computer programming. I worked for 10 years f…

... »
(nicola.hughes@computingatschool.org.uk)
Jerome Thompson
Jerome Thompson «

Jez came into teaching after 15 years’ experience working as a software engineer and manager in the telecommunication sector. His passion for computing, engineering and the arts has lead him to captain and overhaul the ICT curriculum and replace it w…

... »
(jerome.thompson@computingatschool.org.uk)
The Open Academy, Norwich, Norfolk
Secondary
CAS East of England
Sarah Chell
Sarah Chell «

I am a Subject Matter Expert with Stem Learning as well as working part time in a boys high school

... »
(sarah.chell@computingatschool.org.uk)
St Thomas More High School, Rayleigh, Essex
Secondary
CAS East of England
Adam Gibson
Adam Gibson «

I made the transition from teaching Geography to ICT and now Computing during my 24 years of teaching. I have been teaching GCSE and A Level computing for more than 20 years.

I am the Hub Lead for the NCCE Norfolk Computing Hub and you can keep abr…

... »
(gibsona@gmail.com)
Dereham Neatherd High School, Norwich, Norfolk
Secondary
CAS East of England
Kelly Abbott
Kelly Abbott «

I have a degree in Electronics and Electrical Engineering and was originally a Software Engineer before becoming a teacher. I am currently the head of ICT & Computing at Kesgrave High School in Ipswich where we teach KS3 Computing, AQA GCSE Computer …

... »
(kabbott@kesgrave.suffolk.sch.uk)
Kesgrave High School, Ipswich
Secondary
CAS East of England
Davinia Inkson
Davinia Inkson «

I am a Primary Master Teacher, currently teaching Year 5 at Bedford Girls School. I extensive experience teaching Computing from Early Years through to Year 6. Previously, along with class teaching, I was a specialist ICT teacher for 6 years in a j…

... »
(davinia.inkson@bedfordgirlsschool.co.uk)
Bedford Girls' School, Woburn, Bedfordshire
Primary
CAS East of England
Caroline Bradbrook
Caroline Bradbrook «

Completed a BSc(Hons) Biological Science at the University of Birmingham back in the 90s when I only had an Amstrad computer and a few games that took about 90 minutes to load… Had a few years of ‘deciding what to do with my life’ before going on to …

... »
(cbradbrook@tyrrellsprimary.com)
The Tyrrells School, Chelmsford, Essex
Primary
CAS East of England


All Rights Reserved © Computing At School 2021
Using the websiteDisclaimer of liabilityCookies policyPrivacy notice