Password (Forgotten it?)

Master Teachers

Multi Page Html   « previous
Sort by: Name |  Primary/Secondary 
Jason Budge

I am both a Master Teacher and an SLE in technology and Learning; specialising in the EYFS and Primary Key Stages. I have had a passion for computing ever since my first ZX81, and have had a rewarding career in IT before training as a teacher. This i…

... Jason Budge »

(jason.budge@computingatschool.org.uk )
Bath, BANES
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Carl Elliott

I am Head of Computer Science and ICT at Burford School. Formerly a teacher of mathematics, up to A level. I have a Maths & Computer Science degree (25 years ago!) and have kept up to date by reading. Since 2006 I have found ways to keep computer s…

... Carl Elliott »

(carl.elliott@computingatschool.org.uk )
Cirencester Deer Park School, Burford, Oxfordshire
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Simon Elliott

My name is Simon Elliott and I have been teaching since 1992. I graduated in ‘91 with a BSc. in Chemistry and took a PGCE 1992 in Science and Mathematics. From ‘92-’98, I taught Chemistry at 11-16 before moving into an LEA central team, supporting sc…

... Simon Elliott »

(simon.elliott@computingatschool.org.uk )
Mounts Bay Academy, Penzance, Cornwall
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Phil Gardner

Subject leader for Computing and full-time teacher at a large rural comprehensive. Delivering KS3 Computing, OCR 9-1 GCSE Computer Science. Teaching with Raspberry Pi and Ubuntu Linux PCs using GNU C++ and open source software. Mostly interested in …

... Phil Gardner »

(phil.gardner@computingatschool.org.uk )
Tiverton High School, Tiverton, Devon
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Steve Greenhough

Head of Computing at Stoke Damerel Community College, Plymouth.

... Steve Greenhough »

(steve.greenhough@computingatschool.org.uk )
Stoke Damerel Community College, Plymouth, Devon
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Helen Greer

I have been working in a primary school for 8 years planning and delivering ICT for reception children through to year six. Prior to this I taught the European Computer Driving License, Microsoft Office, Levels 1, 2 and 3, Clait and Clait Plus and de…

... Helen Greer »

(helen.greer@computingatschool.org.uk )
Bishop Henderson Church of England Primary School, Taunton, Taunton, Somerset
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Emily Jones

My name is Emily Jones and I am currently working as class teacher and ICT co-ordinator at Pinhoe Primary School in Exeter. I have been teaching for 14 years, across 4 different primary schools in Devon, and have co-ordinated ICT throughout this tim…

... Emily Jones »

(emily.jones@computingatschool.org.uk )
Pinhoe Church of England Primary School, Exeter, Devon
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Simon Rood

Teacher of Computing, Maths and IT. Teaching A2, AS level Computing AS ICT and GCSE ICT, hopefully GCSE Computing very soon :).

Background in Software Engineering, Aerospace and the City for over a decade prior to teaching.

... Simon Rood »

(simon.rood@computingatschool.org.uk )
Poole Grammar School, Wimborne, Dorset
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Terry Watts

I am a CAS Master Teacher, teacher of Computing and Keystage 4 Coordinator at Cotham School in Bristol. At Cotham I teach Computing topics to KS3, GCSE Computing to KS4 and A-level Computing to KS5.

In 2002 I graduated from the University Lincoln wi…

... Terry Watts »

(terry.watts@computingatschool.org.uk )
Cotham School, Bristol, Bristol
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
John Bullen

I have been teaching 8 years and am currently a KS 2 teacher. I have worked as a deputy headteacher and has also held Fast Track Teacher status (before NCTL got rid of it). I have an MA in Education from Plymouth University. I have been programming …

... John Bullen »

(john.bullen@computingatschool.org.uk )
Axminster Community Primary School, Axminster, Devon
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Janice Woodward ... Janice Woodward »
(jwoodward@dawlish-ratcliffe.devon.sch.uk )
Ratcliffe School, Bovey Tracey, Devon
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Nick Butler ... Nick Butler »
(optimusprime999@hotmail.com )
Braunton Academy, Ilfracombe, Devon
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Fred Barber

I originally learned to code in University studying “Programming in C” while achieving a First Class honours degree in Music Technology at UWE in Bristol. I have since taught myself VBA, Python and HTML/CSS to a greater or lesser degree. When I firs…

... Fred Barber »

(fbarber@piltoncollege.org.uk )
Pilton Community College, Bideford
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Sophia Elliott

IT teacher

... Sophia Elliott »

(sophia.elliott@computingatschool.org.uk )
Beaufort Co-operative Academy, Gloucester
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
James Holmes ... James Holmes »
(Jholmes@educ.somerset.gov.uk )
Cranborne Middle School, Shepton Mallet, Somerset
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Steven Gibson ... Steven Gibson »
(steven.gibson@computingatschool.org.uk )
Glen Park Primary School, Plymouth
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Matt Standing ... Matt Standing »
(mattstanding@hotmail.com )
Henbury School, Bristol, Bristol
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Matt Smith

I have been teaching for 4 years and trained at University of Wales, Newport. My current post is at Meadowbrook Primary School and whilst here, my roles have expanded to include Computing Coordinator and Leader of Blended Learning. As an Apple Regi…

... Matt Smith »

(matt.smith566@gmail.com )
Caerphilly
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Eve Reynolds ... Eve Reynolds »
(ereynolds@liden-pri.swindon.sch.uk )
Swindon, Wiltshire
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Becky Hawling ... Becky Hawling »
(Becky.hawling@computingatschool.org.uk )
Ivybridge, Devon
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Andrew Armond

I am a primary school teacher and I lead computing and French. I am now a level 2 master teacher. I am taking my BCS certificate in computer science teaching.

... Andrew Armond »

(andrew.armond@computingatschool.org.uk )
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Paul Fletcher

I have been a teacher of ICT for 11 years now. I am really excited about the change to the new computing curriculum. My favourite area to teach is programming and logical thinking. I especially enjoy teaching through Scratch and getting students to t…

... Paul Fletcher »

(paul.fletcher@computingatschool.org.uk )
The Corsham School, Chippenham
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Ben Stradling

CAS L2 Master Teacher, Google Certified Innovator and Raspberry Pi Certified Educator.

I have a passion for teaching with a variety of computing tools in addition to using technology to enhance learning.

Having already been involved with promoting …

... Ben Stradling »

(bstradling@educ.somerset.gov.uk )
Wincanton Primary School, Yeovil, Somerset
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Chris Daw

After working in the business sector as a database manager for four years, I turned to teaching. I completed a two year PGCE in ICT, where I trained in primary, middle and secondary schools in Wiltshire and Dorset. I was then employed by Allenbourn M…

... Chris Daw »

(cdaw@allenbourn.dorset.sch.uk )
Allenbourn Middle School, BH21 1PL, Verwood, Dorset
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Diane Simpson

I have been a primary school teacher for 20 years. Since my first teaching post I have always been the ICT subject leader. This led me to working as a Teaching and Learning Consultant (ICT) with Glos LA for 4 years. I am currently employed on the S…

... Diane Simpson »

(desimpson@live.co.uk )
Lydney, Gloucestershire
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Clare Nevinson

Hi I currently Lead Computing in a large Primary School in South Devon.

... Clare Nevinson »

(clare.nevinson@computingatschool.org.uk )
Rydon Primary School, Exmouth, Devon
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Stephen Ball ... Stephen Ball »
(sball@decoyschool.co.uk )
Decoy Primary School, Exeter, stephenball42@hotmail.com
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Paul Carter ... Paul Carter »
(pcarter@withycomberaleigh.devon.sch.uk )
Withycombe Raleigh Church of England Primary School, Exmouth, Devon
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Lorraine Drybrough

I graduated with an honors degree in Computer Science (Data Communications) and worked for many years in the ICT industry in a variety of roles including analysis, programming, data communications and networks before becoming a teacher. I am Head of …

... Lorraine Drybrough »

(dl@bodmincollege.co.uk )
Bodmin College, Falmouth, Cornwall
Secondary
CAS South West - Plymouth
Lisa Perez

My name is Lisa Perez and I am a primary school teacher in Gloucester. I qualified with a BEd hons from Gloucestershire university. I have a keen interest in video and photography. I’ve recently become a master teacher of computing through CAS and I…

... Lisa Perez »

(lisa.perez@computingatschool.org.uk )
Brockworth Primary Academy, Gloucester, Gloucester
Primary
CAS South West - Plymouth


Created by
All Rights Reserved © Computing At School 2017
Using the websiteDisclaimer of liabilityCookies policyPrivacy policy